> Sports  > StreetBallTalk
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   StreetBallTalk.com > Main Category > The Off-Topic Forum
User Name
Password
Latest Posts' On StreetBallTalk.com

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 11-23-2007, 07:35 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,009
Default Re: Who's site is this?

Rule number 2 of being a mod: know what spam is....

Obviously this disqualifies you the first moment you stepped onto this forum mang.

Why should we need more mods man? There's not even that much spam. And you've been doing a good job of cleaning this forum up. I mean, there's spam but you're on alot.

And seriously, madpropsnohops, there's no hate but I would really do everything I could to make sure you're not a mod.
__________________
Who the hell changed my signature.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 11-23-2007, 08:12 AM
redsoxfan15's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: u.s
Posts: 2,448
Send a message via MSN to redsoxfan15
Smile Re: Who's site is this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by benjaminlibl
Rule number 2 of being a mod: know what spam is....

Obviously this disqualifies you the first moment you stepped onto this forum mang.

Why should we need more mods man? There's not even that much spam. And you've been doing a good job of cleaning this forum up. I mean, there's spam but you're on alot.

And seriously, madpropsnohops, there's no hate but I would really do everything I could to make sure you're not a mod.

yea i know, i delete the spam when i get on but i mean we really only have like 3 active moderators. and sometimes i go on and theres like 20 things to delete. please read following.

ben tell me if you think this is a good idea pr could use on the forum to keep shoe companies away.

on thesportselite.com the owner uses a feature that makes it so you have had to be a member for atleast 14 days before posting urls.

because when i was trying to message youngtricker on that forum yesterday it would not let me post i was from streetballtalk.com until i was there for like 14 days, guys go try and post a link on that site and see what i mean.

this should stop just about every shoe advertiser for atleast 14 days so we have time to ban them before they post.
__________________
Have your site advertised in my signature, pm me for details.


Dating Idol - Free Online Dating site to meet singles.


Visit a Great bass fishing community here www.floridabassfishing.us

Visit http://activone.com for a complete list of sport centers in America sorted by ZIP.


Dating Idol - Free Online Dating site to meet singles.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 11-23-2007, 01:51 PM
Mod
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: MonTreaL
Age: 16
Posts: 2,413
Send a message via MSN to Sari
Default Re: Who's site is this?

i say make it 7 days, and it would be great
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 11-23-2007, 04:40 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,009
Default Re: Who's site is this?

Sounds like a good idea. Lay it on PR.
__________________
Who the hell changed my signature.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 11-23-2007, 05:10 PM
redsoxfan15's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: u.s
Posts: 2,448
Send a message via MSN to redsoxfan15
Smile Re: Who's site is this?

i did but he is still not on. i hope you can do it with vbulliten. i think this would pretty much stop spammers. because itsusually easy to tell shoe people apart.

anoter good idea would be to block members from making usernames with the word shoe in it.


edit.

hey ben pr read and did not respond to my message . can you message him about this thread or idea.
__________________
Have your site advertised in my signature, pm me for details.


Dating Idol - Free Online Dating site to meet singles.


Visit a Great bass fishing community here www.floridabassfishing.us

Visit http://activone.com for a complete list of sport centers in America sorted by ZIP.


Dating Idol - Free Online Dating site to meet singles.
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 11-23-2007, 07:09 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,009
Default Re: Who's site is this?

I will message him tonight, I'm going outside now.
__________________
Who the hell changed my signature.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 11-23-2007, 07:37 PM
redsoxfan15's Avatar
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: u.s
Posts: 2,448
Send a message via MSN to redsoxfan15
Smile Re: Who's site is this?

ok thanks.
__________________
Have your site advertised in my signature, pm me for details.


Dating Idol - Free Online Dating site to meet singles.


Visit a Great bass fishing community here www.floridabassfishing.us

Visit http://activone.com for a complete list of sport centers in America sorted by ZIP.


Dating Idol - Free Online Dating site to meet singles.
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 11-24-2007, 03:13 AM
a.j.ing's Avatar
Hall of Famer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: australia
Age: 15
Posts: 3,357
Default Re: Who's site is this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by benjaminlibl
Anyone who says "I wanna be a super mod" out loud in front of everyone, is not going to be.
i was joking, i just dont like dipset...
__________________
Age:15 Height: 5' 10" or so. Running Vertical Jump: about 33-35 inches
Highest Poster On SBT

Good, better, best. Never let it rest. Until your good is better and your better is best.
-- Tim Duncan

Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 11-24-2007, 07:30 PM
n00bi3's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Australia
Age: 17
Posts: 233
Default Re: Who's site is this?

This is sorta related but how come we can't use the quick reply box ???

and i always thought hoopsvibe owned this forum...so who owned hoopsvibe???
__________________
"I'ma tell you one thing righ' now, I can't stop myself"

"What would you be doing right now? If I weren't on any of the mixtapes PERIOD"

-Philip Champion aka. Hot Sauce


Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old 11-24-2007, 08:28 PM
kushal's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sydney
Age: 16
Posts: 132
Send a message via MSN to kushal
Default Re: Who's site is this?

so PR made this site? its kinda weird the person that owns the site n makes money off it doesnt contribute much to it....
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:06 PM.

Streetballtalk.com, A property of CraveOnline, a division of AtomicOnline, LLC.
© 2008 CraveOnline Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
     

LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0